Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA INVESTMENT DEVELOPMENT LIMITED

中國投資開發有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 204)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVES

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Investment Development Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Ms. Chan So Fong ("**Ms. Chan**") has tendered resignation as the company secretary of the Company (the "**Company Secretary**") due to her other personal development with effect from 28 December 2018. Ms. Chan has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to her resignation.

Following Ms. Chan resignation, Mr. Chan Kwan Pak ("**Mr. Chan**") has been appointed as the Company Secretary, an authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and an authorised representative under Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong) in place of Ms. Chan with effect from 28 December 2018.

Mr. Chan is a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants and a member of the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators and has extensive experience in company secretarial affairs relating to listed companies.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Chan for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of office and welcome Mr. Chan to his new appointment.

By Order of the Board CHINA INVESTMENT DEVELOPMENT LIMITED Yang Xiaoqiu Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 December 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chan Cheong Yee as executive Director; Ms. Yang Xiaoqiu (Chairman), Mr. Chen Yin and Mr. Zhang Kun as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Wan Tat Wai David, Mr. Ho Kim Fung and Mr. Li Li as independent non-executive Directors.