Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Springland International Holdings Limited

華地國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1700)

ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Springland International Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Ms. Lam Nim Chi ("Ms. Lam") has tendered her resignation as company secretary of the Company with effect from 1 January 2019. Ms. Lam confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board further announces that Mr. Lai Ho Wai ("Mr. Lai") has been appointed as company secretary of the Company with effect from 1 January 2019.

Mr. Lai, aged 29, graduated from Lingnan University with a degree of Bachelor of Social Sciences. Mr. Lai also holds a degree of Master of Corporate Governance from The Open University of Hong Kong. Mr. Lai is an associate member of The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators in the United Kingdom. Mr. Lai has extensive experience in company secretarial field and corporate governance practices for listed companies.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Lam for her contribution to the Company during her tenure and also extend its welcome to Mr. Lai on his appointment.

By order of the Board

Springland International Holdings Limited

Chen Jianqiang

Chairman

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises one executive director, namely Mr. Chen Jianqiang; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Tao Qingrong and Mr. Fung Hiu Chuen, John; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Dr. Lin Zhijun, Dr. Zhang Weijiong and Mr. Cheung Yat Ming.