Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2886)

## RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Binhai Investment Company Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 8 January 2019, Mr. Yin Fu Gang ("Mr. Yin") has resigned as a joint company secretary of the Company, an authorised representative of the Company (the "Authorised Representative") under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") and the authorised representative of the Company for the acceptance of service of process and notices on behalf of the Company in Hong Kong under Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (the "Process Agent"). Mr. Yin confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board and there were no matters relating to his resignation which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Following the aforesaid resignation, Mr. Yip Wai Yin ("Mr. Yip"), the other joint company secretary of the Company, who possesses the requisite professional qualification for a company secretary as required under Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules, remains as the company secretary of the Company and has been appointed as an Authorised Representative and the Process Agent with effect from 8 January 2019.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Yin for his contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board
BINHAI INVESTMENT COMPANY LIMITED
Gao Liang
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 8 January 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely, Mr. Zhang Bing Jun and Mr. Gao Liang, four non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Shen Xiao Lin, Mr. Zhang Jun, Mr. Wang Gang and Mr. Yu Ke Xiang, and four independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ip Shing Hing, J.P., Professor Japhet Sebastian Law, Mr. Tse Tak Yin and Mr. Lau Siu Ki, Kevin.