Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHARMACY PHARMACEUTICAL CO., LTD.

創美藥業股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 2289)

Announcement on Resignation of the Joint Company Secretary and Change of Authorised Representative

Charmacy Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Ms. Ng Wing Shan ("**Ms. Ng**") has resigned as joint company secretary of the Company (the "**Joint Company Secretary**") and ceased to be authorised representative of the Company (the "**Authorised Representative**") under Rule 3.05 of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "**Listing Rules**") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") with effect from 28 January 2019. The Stock Exchange had confirmed that Mr. Lin Zhixiong ("**Mr. Lin**") meets the requirements of a company secretary under Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules.

Following the resignation of Ms. Ng, Mr. Lin will carry out duties as the sole company secretary of the Company and as an Authorised Representative with effect from 28 January 2019.

Ms. Ng has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**"). The Board wishes to express appreciation for Ms. Ng's contributions to the Company during her tenure of office and there are no other matters relating to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange.

By order of the Board Charmacy Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Yao Chuanglong Chairman

Shantou, the PRC, 28 January 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Yao Chuanglong, Ms. Zheng Yuyan and Mr. Lin Zhixiong; the non-executive Director of the Company is Mr. Li Weisheng; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wan Chi Wai Anthony, Mr. Zhou Tao and Mr. Guan Jian (also known as Guan Suzhe).