Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

RESIGNATION OF A JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

Reference is made to the announcement made by Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") on 29 January 2016 in relation to the appointment of secretary of the board and joint company secretaries.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company hereby announces that Ms. Lam Yuen Ling Eva ("Ms. Lam") has ceased to be a joint company secretary of the Company upon the expiry of her service contract with the Company on 28 January 2019. Ms. Lam confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to her cessation as the joint company secretary of the Company need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") and the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Luo Kun ("Mr. Luo"), the other joint company secretary of the Company, will remain as the company secretary of the Company. The Stock Exchange has agreed that Mr. Luo is qualified to act as the company secretary of the Company under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to thank Ms. Lam for her contribution during her tenure of office.

By order of the Board **Hu Wei** *Chairman*

Shenzhen, the PRC, 29 January 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. LIAO Xiang Wen (Executive Director and President), Ms. CHEN Yan (Non-executive Director), Mr. FAN Zhi Yong (Non-executive Director), Mr. CHEN Yuan Jun (Non-executive Director), Mr. CHEN Kai (Non-executive Director), Mr. CAI Shu Guang (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. WAN Siu Wah Wilson (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. BAI Hua (Independent non-executive Director).