Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Silver Base Group Holdings Limited**

## 銀基集團控股有限公司

(the "Company")

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 886)

## CHANGE OF AUDITORS

This announcement is made by the board of directors (the "Board") of Silver Base Group Holdings Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board hereby announces that Ernst & Young ("EY") has resigned as the auditors of the Group with effect from 23 April 2019 as EY and the Company could not reach an agreement on the audit fee for the financial year ended 31 March 2019. The Board, with the recommendation from the audit committee of the Company, has appointed SHINEWING (HK) CPA Limited ("SHINEWING") as the auditors of the Group with effect from 24 April 2019 to fill the vacancy following the resignation of EY. SHINEWING shall hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

EY has confirmed there are no circumstances connected with their resignation which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board is not aware of any other matters in relation to the change of the auditors that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to EY for their professional services and support in the past years.

By Order of the Board
Silver Base Group Holdings Limited
Chen Xiaoxu

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 24 April 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liang Guoxing (Chairman), Mr. Yan Jun (Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Chen Xiaoxu as executive Directors; Mr. Wu Jie Si and Mr. Chen Sing Hung Johnny as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Hung Sui Kwan, Mr. Ma Lishan and Mr. Lee Kwok Keung Edward as independent non-executive Directors.