Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國農林低碳控股有限公司 CHINA AGROFORESTRY LOW-CARBON HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 01069)

## RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Agroforestry Low-Carbon Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Ding Liang ("Mr. Ding") has resigned as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 1 May 2019, due to his personal work arrangement. Mr. Ding will continue to be the Chief Financial Officer of the Company. Mr. Ding has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or the Stock Exchange.

Following the resignation of Mr. Ding, Mr. Leung Man Kit, the other joint company secretary of the Company who meets the requirements of a company secretary under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and who is also our authorised representative, will remain in office and act as the sole company secretary of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Ding for his valuable contribution during his term of office with the Company as our joint company secretary.

By order of the Board
China Agroforestry Low-Carbon Holdings Limited
Wang Yue

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Shenzhen, the PRC, 26 April 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wang Yue and Professor Fei Phillip. The non-executive Director is Professor Liu Zhikun. The independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Tian Guangmei, Mr. Liang Guoxin and Mr. Liu Zhaoxiang.