Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "**Board**" or the "**Director(s)**") of China Agri-Products Exchange Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries as the "**Group**") announces that Mr. Cheung Chin Wa, Angus ("**Mr. Cheung**") has tendered his resignation as the company secretary of the Company (the "**Company Secretary**") with effect from 3 May 2019. Mr. Cheung confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation which needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is also pleased to announce that Mr. Yung Chi Hung, Quincy ("**Mr. Yung**") has been appointed as the Company Secretary with effect from 3 May 2019.

Mr. Yung, aged 50, joined the Group in May 2018. He is the financial controller of the Group responsible for finance and accounting matters. Mr. Yung holds a Master Degree in Business Administration and a Bachelor Degree in Business Administration from the Chinese University of Hong Kong and the University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA respectively. He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Mr. Yung has over 20 years of experience in finance and accounting matters in Hong Kong and the PRC.

The Board expresses its sincere gratitude to Mr. Cheung for his valuable contribution to the Group during his tenure of office and extends its welcome to Mr. Yung for his appointment.

By Order of the Board CHINA AGRI-PRODUCTS EXCHANGE LIMITED 中國農產品交易有限公司 Chan Chun Hong, Thomas Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 3 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chan Chun Hong, Thomas, Mr. Leung Sui Wah, Raymond and Mr. Yau Yuk Shing, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ng Yat Cheung, Mr. Lau King Lung and Mr. Wong Ping Yuen.