Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HAIDILAO INTERNATIONAL HOLDING LTD.

海底捞国际控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6862)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND SECRETARY TO THE BOARD

The board of directors (the "Board") of Haidilao International Holding Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that due to internal re-designation, Ms. Qu Cong ("Ms. Qu") resigned as the joint company secretary and secretary to the Board of the Company with effect from May 4, 2019. Ms. Qu will be re-designated as other management position of the Group. Ms. Qu has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Tong Xiaofeng ("Mr. Tong") has been appointed as the joint company secretary and the secretary to the Board of the Company with effect from May 4, 2019.

Mr. Tong, aged 45, was appointed as a director of the Company on January 17, 2018 and was subsequently re-designated as an executive director of the Company on May 2, 2018. He was also appointed as the chief financial officer of our Company on July 13, 2017. Biographical details of Mr. Tong are set out in the section headed "Profiles of Directors and Senior Management — Senior Management" of the 2018 annual report of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Ms. Qu for her valuable contributions during her tenure of office as the joint company secretary and secretary to the Board with the Company.

By order of the Board

Haidilao International Holding Ltd.

Zhang Yong

Chairman

Beijing, May 4, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhang Yong as chairman and executive director and Mr. Shi Yonghong, Mr. Shao Zhidong and Mr. Tong Xiaofeng as executive directors, Ms. Shu Ping as non-executive director, and Dr. Chua Sin Bin, Mr. Hee Theng Fong and Mr. Qi Daqing as independent non-executive directors.