Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd.

## 中國信達資產管理股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01359 and 04607 (Preference Shares))

## RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY

Reference is made to the announcement of China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. (the "Company") on the change of joint company secretary and authorised representative dated May 10, 2016.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company hereby announces that Dr. Ngai Wai Fung ("Dr. Ngai") has resigned as joint company secretary of the Company with effect from May 10, 2019. Dr. Ngai tendered his resignation because Mr. Ai Jiuchao ("Mr. Ai"), the other joint company secretary of the Company, has possessed the qualifications as required by Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"). Dr. Ngai has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation as a joint company secretary of the Company that needs to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and the shareholders of the Company.

The Stock Exchange has confirmed that Mr. Ai satisfied the requirements for the company secretary of the Company under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange. Mr. Ai will continue to serve as the company secretary of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Dr. Ngai for his contributions during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board
China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd.
ZHANG Zi'ai
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC May 10, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. ZHANG Zi'ai and Mr. CHEN Xiaozhou as executive directors, Mr. HE Jieping, Mr. XU Long, Ms. YUAN Hong, Mr. ZHANG Guoqing and Mr. LIU Chong as non-executive directors, and Mr. CHANG Tso Tung, Stephen, Mr. XU Dingbo, Mr. ZHU Wuxiang and Mr. SUN Baowen as independent non-executive directors.