Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中石化煉化工程(集團)股份有限公司 SINOPEC Engineering (Group) Co., Ltd.*

(a joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 2386)

RESIGNATION OF VICE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY TO THE BOARD AND COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of SINOPEC Engineering (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that due to work adjustment, Mr. Sang Jinghua has resigned from his positions as the vice president, the secretary to the Board and the company secretary, and ceased to hold the office of the authorised representative of the Company. His resignation notice was delivered to the Board and will take effect from 16 May 2019.

Mr. Sang Jinghua has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in relation to his resignation. The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Sang Jinghua for his dedication and valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

Prior to the appointment of the new secretary to the Board and the company secretary of the Company, the Board agrees to appoint Mr. Jia Yiqun, the chief financial officer of the Company, to temporarily carry out the duties of the secretary to the Board and the company secretary of the Company. The Company will publish further announcement as soon as practicable once the final appointment of the secretary to the Board, the company secretary and the authorised representative of the Company is confirmed.

By Order of the Board
SINOPEC ENGINEERING (GROUP) CO., LTD.
Yu Baocai
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 16 May 2019

^{*} For identification purposes only.

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are LU Dong, XIANG Wenwu, SUN Lili (employee representative Director) and ZHOU Yingguan (employee representative Director); the non-executive Directors are YU Baocai and WU Wenxin; and the independent non-executive Directors are HUI Chiu Chung, Stephen, JIN Yong and YE Zheng.

This announcement is available on the website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (www.hkex.com.hk) and on the website of the Company (www.segroup.cn).