Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DaFa Properties Group Limited 大发地产集团有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 6111)

CHANGE OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of DaFa Properties Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that Mr. YANG Yongwu ("Mr. Yang") resigned as the joint company secretary of the Company under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") with effect from 21 May 2019 but will continue his role as an executive director and authorised representative of the Company. Mr. Yang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or the Stock Exchange.

The Board is also pleased to announce that Mr. KWOK Kin Kwong Gary ("Mr. Kwok") has been appointed as the joint company secretary of the Company in replacement of Mr. Yang with effect from 21 May 2019.

Mr. Kwok has over 20 years' experience in financial services industry in Hong Kong and the PRC and with extensive knowledge and experience in asset management, corporate finance, restructuring and accounting. Mr. Kwok holds a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration (Professional Accountancy) of the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 1998. He is a member of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountant.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Kwok for taking up the position in the Company.

By Order of the Board

DaFa Properties Group Limited

GE Yiyang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ge Yiyang, Mr. Liao Lujiang, Mr. Chi Jingyong and Mr. Yang Yongwu as the executive Directors, and Mr. Gu Jiong, Mr. Sun Bing and Mr. Fok Ho Yin Thomas as the independent non-executive Directors.