Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA CHENGTONG DEVELOPMENT GROUP LIMITED 中國誠通發展集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 217)

## **CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY**

The board of directors ("**Board**") of China Chengtong Development Group Limited ("**Company**") announces that Mr. Chan Siu Kay ("**Mr. Chan**"), the existing financial controller and company secretary ("Company Secretary") of the Company, whilst continuing as financial controller of the Company, has resigned as Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 5 August 2019.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Poon Tsz Kin ("**Mr. Poon**") has been appointed as Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 5 August 2019. Mr. Poon, aged 53, joined the Company in May 2019, he holds a professional diploma in accountancy from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. He is a Certified Public Accountant of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a fellow member of Association of Chartered Certified Accountants. Mr. Poon previously worked for an international audit firm and a number of public companies in Hong Kong, Singapore and Canada respectively. He has more than 20 years' experience in auditing, accounting and finance, internal control and corporate management.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Chan for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure as the Company Secretary and to welcome Mr. Poon on his new appointment.

By order of the Board China Chengtong Development Group Limited Zhang Bin Chairman and Managing Director

Hong Kong, 5 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Bin and Mr. Wang Tianlin and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Professor Chang Qing, Mr. Lee Man Chun, Tony and Professor He Jia.