Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## 恒 投 證 券 HENGTOU SECURITIES

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability under the Chinese corporate name "恒泰证券股份有限公司" and carrying on business in Hong Kong as "恒投證券" (in Chinese) and "HENGTOU SECURITIES" (in English))

(the "Company") (Stock Code: 01476)

## RESIGNATION OF INTERNATIONAL AUDITOR

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company announces that RSM Hong Kong ("**RSM Hong Kong**") has resigned as auditor of the Company with effect from 18 November 2019 as RSM Hong Kong is unable to agree on the audit fee for the Company's financial year ending 31 December 2019.

RSM Hong Kong has stated in its letter of resignation dated 18 November 2019 that it is not aware of any matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company save for the aforementioned fee reason. The Board confirmed that there is no disagreement between the Company and RSM Hong Kong, and the Board is not aware of any other matters in relation to resignation of the international auditor that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company is seeking a new auditor to act as its international auditor and will make further announcement(s) in due course in relation to the appointment of a new auditor.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to RSM Hong Kong for its professional services rendered to the Company in the past.

By order of the Board
Pang Jiemin
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 18 November 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Pang Jiemin and Mr. Wu Yigang as executive Directors; Mr. Yu Lei, Mr. Wang Linjing, Ms. Dong Hong and Ms. Gao Liang as non-executive Directors; Ms. Zhou Jianjun, Dr. Lam Sek Kong and Mr. Lv Wendong as independent non-executive Directors.