Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Wanguo International Mining Group Limited

萬國國際礦業集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 3939)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

This announcement is made by Wanguo International Mining Group Limited (the "Company") pursuant to the Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company hereby announces that Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("**Deloitte**") has resigned as the auditor of the Company with effect from 25 November 2019 as Deloitte and the Company could not reach a consensus on the audit service fee regarding the annual audit for the financial year ending 31 December 2019.

The Board, with the recommendation form the audit committee of the Board (the "Audit Committee"), has resolved to appoint Crowe (HK) CPA Limited ("Crowe") as the new auditor of the Company with effect from 25 November 2019 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte. Crowe shall hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

Deloitte has provided a confirmation to the Company that there are no matters in connection with its resignation as the auditor of the Company that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders (the "Shareholders") or creditors of the Company. The Board and the Audit Committee have confirmed that there are no other matters or circumstances in respect of the change of auditor that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Deloitte for its professional services rendered to the Company during the past years.

By Order of the Board Wanguo International Mining Group Limited Gao Mingqing

Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 November 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gao Mingqing (Chairman), Ms. Gao Jinzhu, Mr. Xie Yaolin and Mr. Liu Zhichun as executive Directors; Mr. Li Kwok Ping, Mr. Lee Hung Yuen and Ms. Iu Ching as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Lu Jian Zhong, Mr. Qi Yang and Mr. Shen Peng as independent non-executive Directors.