Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00661)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Mining Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Li Ka Fai ("Mr. Li") has resigned as the company secretary, the authorised representative as defined under rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") and the authorised representative of the Company for the purpose of accepting service of process and notices on behalf of the Company in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong) with effect from 3 January 2020. Mr. Li confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange or the shareholders of the Company.

The Board further announces that with effect from 3 January 2020, Mr. Wong Yat Tung ("Mr. Wong") has been appointed as the company secretary and authorized representative of the Company in place of Mr. Li. He has more than ten years of experience in company secretarial areas to private and listed companies. He holds a Degree in Quantitative Analysis for Business from City University of Hong Kong and Master of Corporate Governance from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Mr. Wong is an Associate of The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and an Associate of The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Li for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service and also express its warm welcome to Mr. Wong on his new appointment.

By order of the Board
China Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Mining Limited
Wang Yan
Chairman

Hong Kong, 3 January 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Yan, Mr. Long Zhong Sheng, Mr. Yu Liming and Mr. Chen Zhimiao; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Qihong, Mr. Wang Guoqi and Mr. Liu Jishun.