Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



G-Resources Group Limited 國際資源集團有限公司\* (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1051)

## CHANGE OF AUDITOR

This announcement is made by G-Resources Group Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board (the "Board") of directors ("the "Director(s)") of the Company announces that Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("Deloitte") has resigned as the auditor of the Company with effect from 3 January 2020 as Deloitte and the Company have not been able to reach an agreement on the audit fee for the financial year ended 31 December 2019. Deloitte has confirmed to the Company that there are no circumstances in connection with its resignation which it considered should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders").

Both the Board and the audit committee of the Company have confirmed that there is no disagreement between the Company and Deloitte, and there are no circumstances in respect of the change of auditor which they consider should be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Deloitte for their professional services and support to the Company in the past years.

The Board further announces that, the Board resolved to appoint Messrs. Moore Stephens CPA Limited as the auditor of the Company on 3 January 2020 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

## By Order of the Board G-Resources Group Limited Leung Oi Kin Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 January 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

- (i) Ms. Li Zhongye, Cindy as non-executive Director;
- (ii) Mr. Leung Oi Kin and Mr. Leung Wai Yiu, Malcoln as executive Directors; and
- (iii) Mr. Lo Wa Kei, Roy, Mr. Chen Gong and Mr. Martin Que Meideng as independent non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purpose only