Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CHINA LNG GROUP LIMITED**

中國天然氣集團有限公司\*

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 931)

## (1) RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND(2) CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China LNG Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces the following changes with effect from 6 March 2020:

- (1) Mr. Lam has resigned as the Executive Director and Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 6 March 2020; and
- (2) Dr. Kan has been appointed as the Company Secretary with effect from 6 March 2020.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China LNG Group Limited (the "**Company**") announce that Mr. Lam Yu Yeung ("**Mr. Lam**") has resigned as executive director (the "**ED**") and company secretary of the Company with effect from 6 March 2020.

Mr. Lam has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and that he has no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Consequent to the above resignations, Dr. Kan Che Kin Billy Albert ("**Dr. Kan**"), chairman of the Company, has been appointed as the Company Secretary with effect from 6 March 2020.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Lam for his valuable contribution to the Company during the tenure of his services and wishes him all the best in his future endeavours.

By Order of the Board China LNG Group Limited Kan Che Kin, Billy Albert *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 6 March 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Dr. Kan Che Kin, Billy Albert and Mr. Li Kai Yien, Arthur Albert; the non-executive Directors are Dr. Lam, Lee G. and Mr. Simon Murray; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Siu Yui, Mr. Chow Ching Ning and Mr. Lam Lum Lee.

\* For identification only