Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited 中國有色礦業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 01258)

RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Aibin HU ("**Mr. Hu**") has tendered his resignation as a joint company secretary and as an authorised representative of the Company (the "**Authorised Representative**") under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of the Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "**Listing Rules**") with effect from 1 April 2020. Mr. Hu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Immediately following the resignation of Mr. Hu, Ms. Man Yi WONG ("**Ms. Wong**"), currently the other joint company secretary who possesses the requisite qualifications and experience of a company secretary as required under Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules, will remain as the company secretary of the Company and continue to perform and discharge the duties of a company secretary under the Listing Rules. Based on actual needs, the Company may consider the appointment of another person to replace the position of Mr. Hu, and will comply with the requirements of applicable listing rules for the appointment (if any) in due course.

The Board further announces that Ms. Wong has been appointed as the Authorised Representative with effect from 1 April 2020.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Hu for his valuable contribution towards the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board China Nonferrous Mining Corporation Limited Tongzhou WANG Chairman

Beijing, 1 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Tongzhou WANG, Mr. Xiaowei WANG, Mr. Wei FAN, Mr. Lin ZHANG and Mr. Chunlai WANG as executive Directors; Mr. Jinjun ZHANG as non-executive Director; and Mr. Chuanyao SUN, Mr. Jingwei LIU and Mr. Huanfei GUAN as independent non-executive Directors.