Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SMI Culture & Travel Group Holdings Limited

星美文化旅遊集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock code: 2366)

RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

The board (the "Board") of directors of SMI Culture & Travel Group Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Kam Chi Sing ("Mr. Kam") has tendered his resignation as company secretary (the "Company Secretary") and authorized representative (the "Authorized Representative") of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") effective on 6 May 2020 due to other business commitments.

Mr. Kam confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in connection with his resignation.

The Company is looking for a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of Company Secretary and Authorized Representative as soon as practicable and further announcement will be made by the Company upon fulfillment of those requirements under Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Kam for his valuable contribution to the Company.

By order of the Board

SMI Culture & Travel Group Holdings Limited

Chen Wenbo

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 6 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine Directors, including Mr. Wu Chien-Chiang (Chairman), Mr. Li Kai, Mr. Chen Wenbo and Mr. Li Yineng as executive Directors; Mr. Chow Wai Shing Daniel as Non-executive Director; Mr. Rao Yong, Mr. Liu Xianbo, Mr. Zhao Xuebo and Mr. Wong Shui Yeung as independent non-executive Directors.