Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平保險控股有限公司

China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 966)

ANNOUNCEMENT

PROPOSED CHANGE OF AUDITORS

Reference is made to the announcement of China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") dated 3 April 2020 (the "Announcement"). This announcement is made by the Board pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Listing Rules and unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board announces that PwC has confirmed in writing that there are no matters in connection with its retirement as the Company's auditors that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Company also confirmed that nothing in respect of the proposed change of independent auditors of the Company that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

As disclosed in the Announcement, the Board proposed to appoint KPMG as the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020 following the retirement of PwC. This proposed appointment is subject to approval by shareholders at the Company's forthcoming AGM. A circular containing, among other things, information in relation to the proposed change of independent auditors, together with the notice to convene the AGM will be despatched to the shareholders of the Company in due course.

By Order of the Board of

China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited

ZHANG Ruohan

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises 11 directors, of which Mr. LUO Xi, Mr. WANG Sidong and Mr. REN Shengjun are executive directors, Mr. GUO Zhaoxu, Mr. HU Xingguo, Ms. ZHANG Cui and Mr. YANG Changgui are non-executive directors, and Dr. WU Jiesi, Mr. ZHU Dajian, Mr. WU Ting Yuk Anthony and Mr. XIE Zhichun are independent non-executive directors.