Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated under the laws of Alberta with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3395)

NOTICE OF Q1 2020 FILING

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Persta Resources Inc. (the "Company") hereby announces that the Company is relying on the Alberta Securities Commission ("ASC") Blanket Order 51-517 Temporary Exemption from Certain Corporate Finance Requirements to file its unaudited financial statements for the period ended 31 March 2020 and the accompanying management's discussion and analysis under National Instrument 51-102 Continuous Disclosure Obligations ("NI 51-102"), and CEO and CFO certifications under National Instrument 52-109 Certification of Disclosure in Issuers' Annual and Interim Filings (collectively, the "Q1 Disclosure") after 15 May 2020. The Company's management and other insiders are subject to an insider trading black-out policy that reflects the principles in section 9 of National Policy 11-207 Failure-to-File Cease Trade Orders and Revocations in Multiple Jurisdictions. The Q1 Disclosure is expected to be filed with the ASC under the Company's profile on SEDAR at www.sedar.com on or before 29 June 2020. Other than as disclosed herein or under the Company's profile on SEDAR at www.sedar.com, the Company confirms that there has been no material business development since 29 April 2020, being the filing date of its last annual financial statements.

By Order of the Board

Persta Resources Inc.

Yongtan Liu

Chairman

Calgary, 15 May 2020 Hong Kong, 15 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Yongtan Liu as an executive director; Mr. Yuan Jing as a non-executive director; and Mr. Richard Dale Orman, Mr. Bryan Daniel Pinney and Mr. Peter David Robertson as independent non-executive directors.