Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON JUNE 10, 2020 AND CHANGE OF AUDITOR

The Board announces that all the resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of VIVA BIOTECH HOLDINGS (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce the poll results of the annual general meeting of the Company (the "**Annual General Meeting**") held at 334 Aidisheng Road, Zhangjiang Hi-Tech Park, Pudong New District, Shanghai, PRC on Wednesday, June 10, 2020 at 10:00 a.m.

Reference is made to the Company's circular (the "**Circular**") in connection with the Annual General Meeting and notice of the Annual General Meeting (the "**Notice**") dated May 11, 2020. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The voting results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)		
		For	Against	
1.			893,377,212 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	(a)	To re-elect Mr. Mao Chen Cheney as executive director of the Company.	893,369,037 (99.99%)	8,175 (0.01%)
	(b)	To re-elect Mr. Wu Ying as executive director of the Company.	893,377,212 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(c)	To re-elect Mr. Hua Fengmao as executive director of the Company.	893,377,212 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

			Number of Votes (%)	
		Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
	(d)	To re-elect Mr. Ren Delin as executive director of the Company.	893,377,212 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(e)	To re-elect Ms. Mao Jun as non-executive director of the Company.	893,377,212 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(f)	To re-elect Ms. Sun Yanyan as non-executive director of the Company.	893,377,212 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(g)	To re-elect Mr. Fu Lei as independent non-executive director of the Company.	893,377,212 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(h)	To re-elect Ms. Li Xiangrong as independent non-executive director of the Company.	893,377,212 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(i)	To re-elect Mr. Wang Haiguang as independent non-executive director of the Company.	893,377,212 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.		uthorise the board of directors of the Company to fix emuneration of all the directors.	893,377,212 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.015 per ordinary share for the year ended December 31, 2019.		893,377,212 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To appoint Ernst & Young as auditor of the Company and authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.		893,377,212 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	(A)	To give a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue or deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	889,918,187 (99.61%)	3,459,025 (0.39%)
	(B)	To give a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	893,377,212 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(C)	To extend the authority given to the directors of the Company pursuant to ordinary resolution no. 6(A) to issue shares by adding to the issued share capital of the Company the number of shares repurchased under ordinary resolution no. $6(B)$.	889,918,187 (99.61%)	3,459,025 (0.39%)

Please refer to the Notice for the full text of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were passed as ordinary resolutions at the Annual General Meeting.

The total number of issued Shares as at the date of the Annual General Meeting was 1,614,272,844 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on all resolutions. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the Annual General Meeting as set out in rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the Annual General Meeting. No person was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting and no party has stated its intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the Annual General Meeting.

CHANGE OF AUDITOR

As disclosed in the Company's announcement dated May 7, 2020 and the Circular, (i) Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu would retire as auditor of the Company upon expiration of its current term of office at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting and (ii) the Board, with the recommendation of the Audit Committee, recommended that Ernst & Young be appointed as the new auditor to fill the casual vacancy arising from Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu's retirement. With the passing at the Annual General Meeting of the proposed resolution number 5 regarding the appointment of Ernst & Young as auditor of the Company and the authorization to the Board to fix their remuneration, Ernst & Young has been appointed as auditor to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting.

By order of the Board VIVA BIOTECH HOLDINGS Mao Chen Cheney Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, June 10, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four Executive Directors, namely, Mr. Mao Chen Cheney (Chairman), Mr. Wu Ying, Mr. Hua Fengmao, and Mr. Ren Delin; two Non-executive Directors, namely, Ms. Mao Jun and Ms. Sun Yanyan; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Fu Lei, Ms. Li Xiangrong and Mr. Wang Haiguang.