Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 412)

CHANGE OF AUDITOR

This announcement is made by China Shandong Hi-Speed Financial Group Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

RESIGNATION OF AUDITOR

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") announces that HLB Hodgson Impey Cheng Limited ("**HLB**") has resigned as the auditor of the Company with effect from 31 July 2020, as the Company and HLB could not reach consensus in respect of the audit fee of the Company for the financial year ending 31 December 2020.

HLB has provided a confirmation to the Company that there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board also confirms that there is no disagreement between HLB and the Company, and there are no other matters in respect of the change of auditor of the Company that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board takes this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to HLB for its professional services provided to the Company in the past.

APPOINTMENT OF NEW AUDITOR

The Board announces that with the recommendation from the audit committee of the Company (the "Audit Committee"), the Board has resolved to appoint Crowe (HK) CPA Limited ("Crowe (HK)") as the new auditor of the Company with effect from 31 July 2020 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of HLB and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

According to Code Provision C.3.3 of Appendix 14 to the Listing Rules, the Audit Committee is responsible for performing, among others, the following duties:

- (a) to be primarily responsible for making recommendations to the Board on the appointment, re-appointment and removal of the external auditor;
- (b) to approve the remuneration and terms of engagement of the external auditor; and
- (c) to address any issues related to the resignation or removal of the auditor (if any).

In respect of the resignation of HLB and the appointment of Crowe (HK), the Audit Committee has:

- 1. discussed and dealt with issues regarding the reasons for HLB's resignation as the Company's auditor;
- 2. obtained fee quotations from Crowe (HK) and other professional accounting firms; and
- 3. conducted a review of the background and suitability of Crowe (HK), including its qualifications and industry experience.

On the basis of the above works, the Audit Committee has passed a resolution on 31 July 2020 to recommend to the Board the appointment of Crowe (HK) as the new auditor of the Company to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of HLB and to hold office until the next annual general meeting of the Company after taking into consideration, inter alia, its fee quotation and its qualifications and industry experience.

The Board has unanimously agreed to adopt the recommendations of the Audit Committee and a board resolution has been passed on 31 July 2020 to appoint Crowe (HK) as the Company's new auditor to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of the HLB until the end of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to extend its welcome to Crowe (HK) on its appointment as the new auditor of the Company.

By Order of the Board China Shandong Hi-Speed Financial Group Limited Wang Xiaodong Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 July 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has five executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Xiaodong, Mr. Liu Han, Mr. Liu Honghui, Mr. Liu Zhijie and Mr. Liu Yao; three non-executive directors, namely Mr. Liang Zhanhai, Mr. Chen Di and Mr. Gao Guicheng; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Guan Huanfei, Mr. Chan Wai Hei, Mr. Tan Yuexin and Mr. Jonathan Jun Yan.