Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 472)

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS

Reference is made to the announcement of New Silkroad Culturaltainment Limited (the "**Company**") dated 18 June 2020 in relation to, among other things, the poll results of the annual general meeting of the Company held on 18 June 2020 (the "**AGM**") and the vacancy of auditors (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined herein, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, Resolution no. 3 regarding the appointment of Elite Partners as auditors of the Company for the year ending 31 December 2020 was not passed at the AGM and the office of the Company's auditors became vacant with effect from the conclusion of the AGM. After careful consideration, the Board has resolved to recommend to the Shareholders the appointment of Baker Tilly Hong Kong Limited ("**Baker Tilly**") as auditors of the Company to fill the vacancy.

Subject to the passing of the ordinary resolution for the appointment of Baker Tilly as auditors of the Company for the financial year ending 31 December 2020 at a special general meeting to be held by the Company (the "SGM"), Baker Tilly would hold the office as auditors of the Company until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company. A circular containing details of the appointment of Baker Tilly as auditors of the Company together with a notice convening the SGM will be dispatched to the Shareholders as soon as possible.

By order of the Board New Silkroad Culturaltainment Limited Ma Chenshan Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 8 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ma Chenshan, Mr. Zhang Jian, Mr. Hang Guanyu and Mr. Liu Huaming, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Ting Leung Huel, Stephen, Mr. Tse Kwong Hon and Mr. Cao Kuangyu.