Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1958)

RESIGNATION OF THE CHAIRMAN AND PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

RESIGNATION OF THE CHAIRMAN

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of BAIC Motor Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that, due to work re-designation, Mr. Xu Heyi has resigned as the chairman, a non-executive director, the chairman of the strategy committee and the chairman of the nomination committee under the Board of the Company with effect from 9 September 2020. Mr. Xu Heyi confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board in any respect and there were no other matters relating to his resignation that would need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders").

The Company and the Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Xu Heyi for his excellent contributions made to the standard operation and high quality development of the Company during his tenure of office.

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that it resolved at the meeting held on 11 September 2020 to propose to appoint Mr. Jiang Deyi as a non-executive director of the Company for a term commencing from the date of approval at the shareholders' general meeting of the Company until the expiration of the term of the third session of the Board.

The biographical details of Mr. Jiang Deyi required to be disclosed pursuant to the Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") are as follows:

Mr. Jiang Deyi (姜德義), born in February 1964, holds a doctoral degree in engineering. He is a senior economist and senior engineer. He currently acts as the secretary to the communist party committee and the chairman of Beijing Automotive Group Co., Ltd. (北京汽車集團有限公司).

From August 1986 to March 2006, Mr. Jiang Devi served as a cadre of the technical department, plant director assistant, deputy chief engineer, deputy plant director, executive deputy plant director, and plant director of Beijing Liulihe Cement Plant (北京市琉璃河水泥廠), and deputy chief engineer, general manager assistant, head of the cement business department and manager of the cement branch of BBMG Group Company Limited (北京金隅集團有限責任公司); from March 2006 to April 2009, he served as the deputy general manager of BBMG Corporation (北 京金隅股份有限公司) and head of the cement business department of BBMG Corporation, the general manager of Hebei Taihang Huaxin Building Materials Co., Ltd. (河北太行華信建材有限責 任), and the chairman and general manager of Hebei Taihang Cement Co., Ltd. (河北太行水泥股 份有限公司); from April 2009 to June 2015, he served as an executive director and the president of BBMG Corporation, a member of the standing committee of the communist party committee of BBMG Group Company Limited, a member of the standing committee of the communist party committee of each of BBMG Group Company Limited and BBMG Corporation, and an executive director and general manager of BBMG Corporation; from June 2015 to September 2016, he served as the secretary to the communist party committee of each of BBMG Group Company Limited and BBMG Corporation, the chairman of BBMG Group Company Limited, and the chairman, an executive director and general manager of BBMG Corporation. From September 2016 to June 2018, he served as the secretary to the communist party committee of each of BBMG Group Company Limited and BBMG Corporation, the chairman of BBMG Group Company Limited, and the chairman and an executive director of BBMG Corporation. From June 2018 to July 2020, he served as the secretary to the communist party committee and the chairman (served as the chairman until August 2020) of BBMG Corporation (北京金隅集團股份有限公司). Mr. Jiang Deyi has served as the secretary to the communist party committee and the chairman of Beijing Automotive Group Co., Ltd. since July 2020.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Jiang Deyi confirmed that, (1) he does not hold any other positions in the Company or any of its subsidiaries and also has not served as a director nor a supervisor in any other listed companies in the past three years; (2) he does not have any relationship with any other directors, supervisors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company or any of its subsidiaries; and (3) he does not have any interest in any shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) as at the date of this announcement.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Jiang Deyi confirmed that, there is no other information that needs to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules, and there are no other matters concerning the appointment of Mr. Jiang Deyi as the non-executive director of the Company that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

If the proposed appointment of Mr. Jiang Deyi as the non-executive director of the Company is approved at the shareholders' general meeting of the Company, the Company will enter into relevant director's service contract with him as soon as possible. Mr. Jiang Deyi will not receive any remuneration from the Company for his role as a non-executive director of the Company.

By order of the board of directors BAIC Motor Corporation Limited Wang Jianhui Secretary to the Board and Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 11 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Ms. Shang Yuanxian, as non-executive Director; Mr. Chen Hongliang, as executive Director; Mr. Xie Wei, Mr. Qiu Yinfu, Mr. Hubertus Troska, Mr. Harald Emil Wilhelm, Mr. Jin Wei and Mr. Lei Hai, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Ge Songlin, Mr. Wong Lung Tak Patrick, Mr. Bao Robert Xiaochen, Mr. Zhao Fuquan and Mr. Liu Kaixiang, as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only