Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BRIGHTOIL PETROLEUM (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

光滙石油(控股)有限公司* (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 933)

DELAY IN PUBLICATION OF 2020 ANNUAL REPORT

This announcement is made by Brightoil Petroleum (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "**Group**") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Inside Information Provisions under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 3 October 2017, 28 February 2018, 28 September 2018, 1 February 2019, 31 January 2020, 28 February 2020, 13 August 2020 and 17 September 2020. As a result of the outbreak of Novel Coronavirus Disease and the consequential measures implemented by the government authorities of the People's Republic of China, additional time is therefore required by the Company to publish the outstanding annual and interim reports as well as the annual report for the year ended 30 June 2020.

CONTINUED SUSPENSION OF TRADING

Trading in the Company's shares on the Stock Exchange has been suspended since 3 October 2017, and will remain suspended until further notice. The Company will make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board Brightoil Petroleum (Holdings) Limited Tang Bo Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 October 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) one Executive Director, namely Mr. Tang Bo; (ii) two Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Dai Zhujiang and Mr. Zhao Liguo; and (iii) three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Lo Wing Yan William, JP; Mr. Wang Tian and Mr. Chan Wai Leung.

* For identification purposes only