Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liabilities whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1578)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") dated 16 October 2020 (the "Announcement") and the circular of the Bank dated 16 October 2020 containing the notice of the 2020 first extraordinary general meeting (the "GM Circular") in relation to the change of external auditors. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the GM Circular.

Due to clerical error, the Bank would like to clarify that in the Announcement and on page 5 of the GM Circular, the audit fees for the domestic and international financial statements and the review fees for the international interim financial statements for 2021 for PricewaterhouseCoopers Zhong Tian LLP and PricewaterhouseCoopers should be revised from "approximately RMB498 million" to "approximately RMB4.98 million".

Save as disclosed above, all other information contained in the Announcement and the GM Circular is correct and accurate.

By order of the Board
Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd.*
SUN Liguo
Chairman

Tianjin, China 16 October 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Bank comprises Mr. SUN Liguo and Ms. ZHANG Furong, as executive directors; Ms. SUN Jingyu, Ms. DONG Guangpei, Mr. Alistair Marshall BULLOCH, Mr. ZHAO Wei, Mr. WANG Shunlong and Ms. LI Jun as non-executive directors; Mr. FENG Heping, Mr. LAW Yee Kwan, Quinn, Mr. JIN Qingjun, Mr. HUA Yaogang and Mr. HE Jia as independent non-executive directors.

* Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.