Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1958)

POLL RESULTS OF 2020 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMAN, NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS, CHAIRMAN OF THE STRATEGY COMMITTEE AND CHAIRMAN OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

BAIC Motor Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that the 2020 first extraordinary general meeting (the "**2020 First EGM**") was held at Multi-purpose Hall, 1st Floor, the South Tower of Beijing Automotive Industry Research and Development Base, No. 99 Shuanghe Street, Shunyi District, Beijing, the PRC at 9:30 a.m. on Tuesday, 27 October 2020.

Reference is made to the Company's circular (the "**Circular**") dated 18 September 2020. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

As at the date of the 2020 First EGM, the total number of issued Shares of the Company was 8,015,338,182, comprising 5,494,647,500 Domestic Shares and 2,520,690,682 H Shares, being the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the 2020 First EGM.

Shareholders and proxies attending the 2020 First EGM represented, in aggregate, 7,315,782,130 Shares carrying voting rights, being approximately 91.272283% of the entire issued Shares of the Company as at the date of the 2020 First EGM.

No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the 2020 First EGM. There was no Share entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions of the 2020 First EGM.

The 2020 First EGM was legally and validly convened in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the PRC. The 2020 First EGM was chaired by Mr. Chen Hongliang, the executive Director of the Company.

To comply with the requirements under the Listing Rules, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Share registrar and 2 Shareholder's representatives acted as the scrutineers in respect of the voting at the 2020 First EGM.

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2020 FIRST EGM

At the 2020 First EGM, the following resolutions were considered and passed by way of poll and the poll results are set out as below:

Ordinary Resolutions ⁽¹⁾		Number of votes cast and the percentage of total number of votes cast		
		For	Against	Abstain ⁽²⁾
1	Appointment of Mr. Jiang Deyi as Non-executive Director of the Company	7,283,736,154 (99.561961%)	32,045,976 (0.438039%)	0 (0.00000%)
2	Appointment of Mr. Liao Zhenbo as Non-executive Director of the Company	7,283,736,154 (99.561961%)	32,045,976 (0.438039%)	0 (0.000000%)

- (1) Please refer to the Circular for the full text of the resolutions.
- (2) The Shares abstained will be counted in the calculation of the required majority.

As majority of more than half of the votes were cast in favour of resolutions 1 and 2 above, such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

Save as the above resolutions, the Company has not received any proposal put forward by any Shareholders holding 3% or more of the Shares carrying voting rights of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMAN, NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS, CHAIRMAN OF THE STRATEGY COMMITTEE AND CHAIRMAN OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Company is pleased to announce that at the 2020 First EGM, Mr. Jiang Deyi and Mr. Liao Zhenbo were appointed as non-executive Directors, each for a term commencing from 27 October 2020 until the expiration of the term of the third session of the Board. Please refer to the Circular for the biographical details of the above Directors. The Company will enter into relevant Director's service contract with each of them as soon as possible. Mr. Jiang Deyi and Mr. Liao Zhenbo will not receive any remuneration from the Company for their role as non-executive Directors.

The Board also resolved at the meeting held on 27 October 2020 to appoint Mr. Jiang Deyi as the chairman of the strategic committee and the chairman of the nomination committee under the Board for a term commencing from 27 October 2020 until the expiration of the term of the third session of the Board.

By Order of the Board BAIC Motor Corporation Limited Wang Jianhui Secretary to the Board and Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 27 October 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Jiang Deyi, as chairman of the Board and non-executive Director; Mr. Liao Zhenbo and Ms. Shang Yuanxian, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Chen Hongliang, as executive Director; Mr. Xie Wei, Mr. Qiu Yinfu, Mr. Hubertus Troska, Mr. Harald Emil Wilhelm, Mr. Jin Wei and Mr. Lei Hai, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Ge Songlin, Mr. Wong Lung Tak Patrick, Mr. Bao Robert Xiaochen, Mr. Zhao Fuquan and Mr. Liu Kaixiang, as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only