Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HAITIAN ENERGY INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

海天能源國際有限公司

(in provisional liquidation)
(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1659)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVES

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Haitian Energy International Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Ling Wing Shan ("Mr. Ling") has tendered his resignation as the company secretary of the Company ("Company Secretary") and an authorized representative of the Company under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong), with effect from 2 November 2020. Mr. Ling has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange.

The Company would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Ling for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service. The Company is looking for a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of company secretary and authorized representative as soon as practicable and further announcement will be made by the Company upon fulfillment of those requirements under rules 3.05 & 3.28 of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board

HAITIAN ENERGY INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(in provisional liquidation)

Lin Yang

Chairman

Fujian Province, the PRC, 2 November 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Chairman and executive Director is Mr. Lin Yang, the other executive Directors are Mr. Chen Congwen and Mr. Wang Xiaoyun; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Hu Ji Rong and Mr. Zhang Gong.