Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to the accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASIA TELEVISION HOLDINGS LIMITED 亞洲電視控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 707)

CHANGE OF AUDITOR

The Board announces that MOORE STEPHENS CPA LIMITED ("MOORE STEPHENS") has resigned (the "Resignation") as the auditors of the Company with effect from 29 December 2020, as the Company could not reach a consensus with MOORE STEPHENS on audit fees for the year ending 31 December 2020.

The Board further announces that CROWE (HK) CPA LIMITED ("CROWE (HK)") has been appointed as the auditors of the Company with effect from 29 December 2020 to fill the vacancy following the resignation of MOORE STEPHENS. CROWE (HK) shall hold office until the conclusion of the next general meeting of the Company.

The board (the "Board") of directors of Asia Television Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that MOORE STEPHENS CPA LIMITED ("MOORE STEPHENS") has resigned as the auditors of the Company with effect from 29 December 2020, as the Company could not reach a consensus with MOORE STEPHENS on audit fees for the year ending 31 December 2020.

MOORE STEPHENS has confirmed in its letter of resignation dated 29 December 2020 that there were no circumstances connected with their Resignation which should be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company. The Board and the audit committee of the Company also confirmed that there were no circumstances connected with the Resignation of MOORE STEPHENS, which should be bought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and there was no disagreement between the Company and MOORE STEPHENS.

The Board further announces that CROWE (HK) has been appointed as the auditors of the Company with effect from 29 December 2020 to fill the vacancy following the Resignation of MOORE STEPHENS. CROWE (HK) shall hold office until the conclusion of the next general meeting of the Company.

The Board would like to express its appreciations to MOORE STEPHENS for its services rendered to the Company in the past.

By order of the Board
Asia Television Holdings Limited
Deng Junjie
Co-Chairman and non-executive Director

Hong Kong, 29 December 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Leong Wei Ping 深瑋玶先生*, Mr. Chan Wai Kit, Mr. Sze Siu Bun and Ms. Sun Tingting as executive Directors, Mr. Deng Junjie, Dato' Sri Lai Chai Suang 拿督斯里賴彩雲博士* and Mr. Andy Yong Kim Seng 楊錦成先生* as non-executive Directors, Ms. Han Xingxing, Mr. Li Yu, Ms. Wong Chi Yan and Mr. Lee Cheung Yuet Horace as independent non-executive Directors.

^{*} For identification purpose only