Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1578)

(I) RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, SECRETARY OF THE BOARD AND JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY;

(II) APPOINTMENT OF SECRETARY OF THE BOARD AND JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY;

(III) CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE; AND (IV) PROPOSED CHANGES OF MEMBERS OF COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

(I) RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, SECRETARY OF THE BOARD AND JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd.* (the "Bank") received a resignation letter on December 29, 2020 from Ms. Zhang Furong ("Ms. Zhang"), an executive director, the secretary of the Board, a joint company secretary and an authorised representative of the Bank. Due to the reason of age, Ms. Zhang tendered her resignation from the position of the executive director of the Bank, members of the related party transactions control committee, the nomination and remuneration committee and the inclusive finance development and consumer rights protection committee under the Board, the secretary of the Board, a joint company secretary of the Bank and an authorised representative (appointed pursuant to Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules")).

Pursuant to the articles of association of the Bank, where the resignation of a director during the term of office causes the number of directors on the Board to fall below the minimum quorum or affects the Bank's normal operation, the director shall continue to perform the director's duties before a new director is elected to take up the office, subject to the laws, administrative regulations, departmental rules and the articles of association of the Bank (the "Minimum Quorum"). The resignation of Ms. Zhang will cause the number of directors on the Board of the Bank to fall below the Minimum Quorum required by the articles of association of the Bank. In order to ensure the normal operation of the Board, Ms. Zhang shall continue to perform her director's duties before the approval of regulatory authorities on the qualification of Mr. Wu Hongtao ("Mr. Wu"), the new director. The resignation of Ms. Zhang will take effect on the date of approval from the regulatory authorities on the qualification of Mr. Wu, the new director. For the biographical details of Mr. Wu and the details of his appointment, please refer to the announcements of the Bank dated October 12, 2020 and December 1, 2020.

Ms. Zhang has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Bank and the Board and there is no any other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Hong Kong Stock Exchange").

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Ms. Zhang for her contribution and support to the Bank during her tenure of office.

(II) APPOINTMENT OF SECRETARY OF THE BOARD AND JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

Following Ms. Zhang's resignation, Dr. Ngai Wai Fung, another joint company secretary of the Bank, will continue to serve as the company secretary of the Bank.

Meanwhile, the Board is pleased to announce that:

- 1. Ms. Dong Xiaodong ("Ms. Dong") was appointed as the secretary of the Board of the Bank, and her term of office shall commence from the date when the approval of her qualification is obtained from regulatory authorities to the expiry of the term of office of the sixth session of the Board of the Bank.
- 2. Ms. Dong was appointed as the joint company secretary of the Bank. Pursuant to Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules, the Bank must appoint as its company secretary an individual who, by virtue of his/her academic or professional qualifications or relevant experience, is, in the opinion of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, capable of discharging the duties of a company secretary. As Ms. Dong does not possess the requisite qualifications under Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules, the Bank will apply to the Hong Kong Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with the requirements under Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules (the "Waiver"). Ms. Dong's term of office as the joint company secretary will take effect from the date when the Waiver is granted by the Hong Kong Stock Exchange or from the date when Ms. Dong obtains the requisite qualifications under Rule 3.28 of the Listing Rules until the expiry of the term of office of the sixth session of the Board of the Bank.

The biographical details of Ms. Dong are set out below:

Ms. Dong Xiaodong, born in August 1978, holds a bachelor's degree and a master's degree. Ms. Dong joined the Bank in January 2017. She has served as the general manager of the Strategic Development Department of the Bank since October 2018; the deputy general manager and deputy general manager (presiding over the work) of the Strategic Development Department of the Bank successively from January 2017 to October 2018; the deputy director of Office of Legal Person of Tianjin Regulatory Bureau of China Banking Regulatory Commission (the "CBRC Tianjin office") from August 2014 to January 2017; a staff, a deputy director staff and a director staff of CBRC Tianjin office successively from September 2003 to August 2014, during which period she engaged in an exchange program at the Tianjin Branch of Shanghai Pudong Development Bank Co., Ltd. from February 2004 to January 2005; and a staff in the Tianjin Branch of the People's Bank of China from July 2002 to September 2003.

(III) CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board further announces that, Mr. Sun Liguo, the chairman and an executive director of the Bank, replaced Ms. Zhang Furong as an authorised representative of the Bank. The appointment takes effect on the date of this announcement.

(IV) PROPOSED CHANGES OF MEMBERS OF COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

The Board announces that due to work requirement and in consideration of changes of the directors of the Board, the Board adopted a resolution and proposed to adjust certain members of specific committees of the sixth session of the Board of the Bank as follows:

- 1. Mr. Sun Liguo (the Chairman and an executive director) ceased to serve as a member and the Chairman of risk management committee of the Board;
- 2. Mr. Wu Hongtao (an executive director and the President) will serve as a member and the Chairman of risk management committee of the Board, a member of strategic development committee of the Board and a member of inclusive finance development and consumer rights protection committee.

The above changes will take effect on the date upon the qualification of Mr. Wu Hongtao as a director being approved by the Tianjin Bureau of CBIRC.

By Order of the Board

Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd.*

SUN Liguo

Chairman

Tianjin, China December 29, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Bank comprises Mr. SUN Liguo and Ms. ZHANG Furong, as executive directors; Ms. SUN Jingyu, Ms. DONG Guangpei, Mr. Alistair Marshall BULLOCH, Mr. ZHAO Wei, Mr. WANG Shunlong and Ms. LI Jun as non-executive directors; Mr. FENG Heping, Mr. LAW Yee Kwan, Quinn, Mr. JIN Qingjun, Mr. HUA Yaogang and Mr. HE Jia as independent non-executive directors.

* Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.