Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RESIGNATION OF VICE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY TO THE BOARD, JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY AND CHIEF LEGAL COUNSEL

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Guodian Technology & Environment Group Corporation Limited* (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. Cai Zhaowen ("**Mr. Cai**"), one of the joint company secretaries of the Company has tendered his resignation of roles as the vice president, secretary to the Board, joint company secretary and chief legal counsel of the Company with effect from 22 January 2021 due to work adjustment. Following the resignation of Mr. Cai, Mr. Lee Kwok Fai Kenneth, another joint company secretary of the Company who is qualified to act as the company secretary under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**"), will act as the sole company secretary of the Company.

Mr. Cai has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board during his term of office and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange.

The Board will make its best endeavor to appoint a suitable candidate to serve as the joint company secretary of the Company and the secretary to the Board as soon as practicable and will make further announcement(s) in due course.

The Company would like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Cai for his contribution to the Company during the tenure of his service.

By order of the Board Guodian Technology & Environment Group Corporation Limited* Mr. CHEN Dongqing Chairman

Beijing, PRC, 22 January 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Chen Dongqing, Mr. Zhang Jun and Mr. Tang Chaoxiong; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Zhongqu, Mr. Zhang Wenjian, Mr. Gu Yuchun and Ms. Ge Xiaojing; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Shen Xiaoliu, Mr. Qu Jiuhui, Mr. Xie Qiuye and Mr. Yeung Chi Tat.

* For identification purposes only