Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01052)

PROPOSED CHANGE OF AUDITOR

The board of directors ("**Board**") of Yuexiu Transport Infrastructure Limited ("**Company**") announces that PricewaterhouseCoopers ("**PwC**") will retire as the auditor of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 2 June 2021 (the "**AGM**") and will not be reappointed. PwC has been the auditor of the Company for more than 20 years. The Board considers the rotation of auditor after an appropriate period of time is a good governance practice. The Board has resolved, with the recommendation of the audit committee of the Company, to propose the appointment of Ernst & Young as the new auditor of the Company following the retirement of PwC, subject to the approval of shareholders of the Company at the AGM.

The Company has received a confirmation letter from PwC confirming that there are no circumstances connected with their retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the Company's members or creditors. The Board has confirmed that there is no disagreement between PwC and the Company, and there are no matters in respect of the proposed change of auditor that need to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to PwC for their professional services and support to the Company for the past years.

By Order of the Board Yuexiu Transport Infrastructure Limited Yu Tat Fung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 9 March 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors:LI Feng (Chairman), HE Baiqing, CHEN Jing and XIE YanhuiIndependent Non-executiveFUNG Ka Pun, LAU Hon Chuen Ambrose and CHEUNG Doi ShuDirectors:Directors: