Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SIBERIAN MINING GROUP COMPANY LIMITED

西伯利亞礦業集團有限公司^{*}

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1142)

RESIGNATION OF AUDITOR

This announcement is made by Siberian Mining Group Company Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company announces that JH CPA Alliance Limited ("**JH CPA**") has tendered its resignation as auditor of the Company with effect from 19 March 2021.

In the resignation letter of JH CPA dated 19 March 2021, JH CPA stated that it resigned because it could not reach a consensus on the audit fee for the financial year ending 31 March 2021. JH CPA confirmed that there are no any other circumstances connected with its resignation that ought to be brought to the attention of shareholders or creditors of the Company.

The Board (including the audit committee of the Company) confirmed that there is no disagreement between JH CPA and the Company, and there are no other matters in respect of the resignation of JH CPA that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company is in the process of identifying and engaging a new auditor to fill the causal vacancy arising from the resignation of JH CPA, and will make further announcement(s) in relation to the appointment of new auditor as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board Siberian Mining Group Company Limited Lee Jaeseong Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 March 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Lee Jaeseong and Mr. Im Jonghak as executive directors, and Ms. Chen Dai, Mr. Kwok Kim Hung Eddie and Mr. Leung Yau Wan John as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only