Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AOWEI HOLDING LIMITED

奧威控股有限公司

(incorporated in the British Virgin Islands and continued in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1370)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO UNAUDITED MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2020

Reference is made to the announcement of Aowei Holding Limited (the "Company") dated 30 April 2021 (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise. The Board wishes to make clarification with respect to an inadvertent clerical error. The item listed as "Deferred tax liabilities" in the sum of RMB178,000,000 in the consolidated statement of financial position is incorrect. Instead of "Deferred tax liabilities", the item should be amended and read as "Long term loan" in the sum of RMB178,000,000 in the consolidated statement of financial position.

The clarification contained herein does not materially affect other information contained in the Announcement. Save as disclosed above, all other information and contents set out in the Announcement remain unchanged.

CONTINUED SUSPENSION OF TRADING

At the request of the Company, trading in the shares of the Company on the Stock Exchange was suspended from 9:00 a.m. on 29 March 2021 and will remain suspended until further notice.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board
AOWEI HOLDING LIMITED
Mr. Li Yanjun
Chairman

Beijing, the People's Republic of China, 10 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Li Yanjun, Mr. Li Ziwei, Mr. Sun Jianhua and Mr. Tu Quanping, and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Ge Xinjian, Mr. Meng Likun, and Mr. Wong Sze Lok.