Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## JiaXing Gas Group Co., Ltd.\* 嘉興市燃氣集團股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9908)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE ANNUAL REPORT FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2020

Reference is made to the annual report for the year ended 31 December 2020 (the "Annual Report") of JiaXing Gas Group Co., Ltd.\* (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as that defined in the Annual Report.

## CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Pursuant to Rule 14A.72 of the Listing Rules, the Board would like to confirm that, save to the extent that waiver from the announcement requirement under Chapter 14A of the Listing Rules being granted by the Stock Exchange as disclosed in the prospectus of the Company dated 30 June 2020, the Company has complied with the requirements in Chapter 14A of the Listing Rules for the year ended 31 December 2020 in relation to the Group's related party transactions regarding the purchase of natural gas from Jiaxing Pipeline Company, the purchase of construction materials from Zhuji Jinfeng and the rental income from Qingyuan Hotel.

## PENSION SCHEME

Pursuant to paragraph 26(2) of Appendix 16 to the Listing Rules, the Board would like to clarify that there is no provision under the central pension scheme for forfeited contributions to be used by the Group to reduce the existing level of contributions.

Save as disclosed above, the contents of the Annual Report remain unchanged.

By order of the Board

JiaXing Gas Group Co., Ltd.\*

Sun Lianqing

Chairman and Executive Director

Jiaxing, the PRC, 20 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Sun Lianqing and Mr. Xu Songqiang, as executive Directors; Mr. He Yujian, Mr. Zheng Huanli, Mr. Fu Songquan and Mr. Ruan Hongliang, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Yu Youda, Mr. Cheng Hok Kai Frederick and Mr. Zhou Xinfa, as independent non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purpose only