Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(1) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; (2) CHANGE OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS; AND (3) CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board hereby announces that, with effect from 1 August 2021:

- Mr. Ho Wei Sem has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive Director and ceased to be a member of each of the Audit Committee, Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee;
- Mr. Huang Zhi Wei will be appointed as a member of each of the Audit Committee, Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee;
- (iii) Ms. Man Wing Yan has tendered her resignation as a company secretary of the Company; and
- (iv) Ms. Wong Lai Tong will be appointed as a company secretary of the Company.

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Cosmos Machinery Enterprises Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "**Group**") announces that Mr. Ho Wei Sem ("**Mr. Ho**") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive Director and ceased to be a member of each of audit committee of the Company (the "**Audit Committee**"), nomination committee of the Company (the "**Nomination Committee**") and remuneration committee of the Company (the "**Remuneration Committee**") due to health reason, with effect from 1 August 2021.

In accordance with the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, Mr. Ho has confirmed to the Board that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matters relating to his resignation as independent non-executive Director that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Ho for his invaluable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Immediately after the resignation of Mr. Ho, the Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Huang Zhi Wei, an existing independent non-executive Director, will be appointed as a member of each of Audit Committee, Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee, with effect from 1 August 2021.

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board hereby announces that Ms. Man Wing Yan ("Ms. Man") has tendered her resignation as a company secretary of the Company with effect from 1 August 2021.

Ms. Man has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board also announces Ms. Wong Lai Tong ("**Ms. Wong**") will be appointed as a company secretary of the Company with effect from 1 August 2021 to fill the vacancy left after the resignation of Ms. Man.

Ms. Wong holds a Master's Degree of Corporate Governance and a Bachelor's Degree of Business Administration with Honours in Accounting. She is an associate member of both The Hong Kong Chartered Governance Institute (formerly known as The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries) and The Chartered Governance Institute (formerly known as Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators) in the United Kingdom. Ms. Wong has over 7 years of experience in corporate secretarial field.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Man for her invaluable contribution to the Group during her tenure of office and its warmest welcome to Ms. Wong on her new appointment.

> By order of the Board Cosmos Machinery Enterprises Limited TANG To Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board is comprised of eight Directors, of which two are executive Directors, namely Mr. Tang To and Mr. Tang Yu, Freeman and two are nonexecutive Directors, namely Mr. Kan Wai Wah and Mr. Qu Jinping and four are independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Yeung Shuk Fan, Mr. Cheng Tak Yin, Mr. Ho Wei Sem and Mr. Huang Zhi Wei.