Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Hysan Development Company Limited

希慎興業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code : 00014)

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Hysan Development Company Limited (the "Company") announces that:

- (1) Ms. Cheung Ka Ki has resigned as Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 1 September 2021; and
- (2) Mr. Hao Shu Yan has been appointed as Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 1 September 2021.

Ms. Cheung has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board, and that she is not aware of any matters relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. She has also confirmed that her resignation is due to her decision to pursue personal goals. The Board would like to express its gratitude to Ms. Cheung for her contributions and commitments during her service.

Mr. Hao is the Chief Financial Officer of the Company. He joined the Company in 2008 and possesses extensive experience in auditing, financial management and control while holding senior positions in multinational corporations. Mr. Hao holds a Bachelor of Business Administration (Honours) degree from The Chinese University of Hong Kong, is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, an associate member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales, and a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants.

By Order of the Board Lee Irene Yun-Lien Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 August 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: Lee Irene Yun-Lien (Chairman), Churchouse Frederick Peter\*\*, Fan Yan Hok Philip\*\*, Poon Chung Yin Joseph\*\*, Wong Ching Ying Belinda\*\*, Jebsen Hans Michael\* (Yang Chi Hsin Trevor as his alternate), Lee Anthony Hsien Pin\* (Lee Irene Yun-Lien as his alternate), Lee Chien\* and Lee Tze Hau Michael\*.

\* Non-Executive Directors

\*\* Independent Non-Executive Directors

This announcement is published on the websites of the Company (<u>www.hysan.com.hk</u>) and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (<u>www.hkexnews.hk</u>).