Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CLEAR MEDIA LIMITED 白馬戶外媒體 எனு

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 100)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE ANNUAL REPORT FOR THE 12 MONTHS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2020

Reference is made to the annual report of Clear Media Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") for the year ended December 31, 2020 published on April 25, 2021 (the "**Annual Report**"). Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Annual Report.

PENSION SCHEME

In addition to the information disclosed in the section headed "Other Employee Benefits — Pension Scheme" on page 90 of the Annual Report, the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") wishes to provide the following information:

- 1. Under the MPF Scheme, the Group may use voluntary contributions forfeited by the Group on behalf of employees who leave the scheme prior to vesting fully in such contributions to reduce the existing level of contributions. Nonetheless, there were no forfeited contributions, and therefore no such contributions used to reduce the existing level of contributions used to reduce the existing level of contributions used to reduce the existing level of contributions.
- 2. Under the central pension scheme to which the Group's subsidiary operating in Mainland China is required to make contributions, no forfeited contributions may be used by the employer to reduce the existing level of contributions.

By order of the board of directors **Clear Media Limited Mr. Jeffrey Yip** *Company Secretary*

*

Hong Kong, September 21, 2021

^{*} For identification purposes only

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Joseph Tcheng, Mr. Han Zi Jing, Mr. Zhang Huai Jun and Mr. Zou Nan Feng (alternate to Mr. Zhang Huai Jun); the non-executive Directors are Mr. Peter Cosgrove, Mr. Liang Chen, Mr. Stephen Hon Chiu Wong, Ms. Fei Fei Shum and Mr. Jérôme Lucien Joseph Marie d'Héré (alternate to Mr. Stephen Hon Chiu Wong); and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Robert Gazzi, Mr. Wang Shou Zhi, Mr. Christopher Thomas and Ms. Li Ping.