Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Ganfeng Lithium Co., Ltd. 江西贛鋒鋰業股份有限公司 (A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1772)

RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Ganfeng Lithium Co., Ltd (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Ren Yuchen ("**Mr. Ren**") will resign as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 10 October 2021, as a result of the internal work adjustment of the Company. Following the resignation of Mr. Ren, Mr. Cheung Kai Cheong Willie, the other joint company secretary of the Company, who possesses the qualifications and experience as required under Rules 3.28 and 8.17 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**"), will remain in office and act as the sole company secretary of the Company.

Mr. Ren confirmed that he has no disagreements with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Ren for his valuable efforts and contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board Ganfeng Lithium Co., Ltd. Li Liangbin Chairman

Jiangxi, PRC 8 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LI Liangbin, Mr. WANG Xiaoshen, Ms. DENG Zhaonan and Mr. SHEN Haibo as executive directors of the Company; Mr. YU Jianguo and Ms. YANG Juan as non-executive directors of the Company; and Mr. LIU Jun, Ms. WONG Sze Wing, Ms. XU Yixin and Mr. XU Guanghua as independent non-executive directors of the Company.