Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



## BEAUTIFUL CHINA HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

## 美麗中國控股有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 706)

## RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Beautiful China Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Chang Kwan Yip Quillan ("Mr. Chang") has tendered his resignation from the office of company secretary of the Company ("Company Secretary") and the authorised representative of the Company with effect from 15 October 2021 due to his personal career development. Mr. Chang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation as the Company Secretary that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Company is in the process of identifying suitable candidate to fill in vacancy of the Company Secretary. Further announcement will be made once the new Company Secretary is appointed.

The Board further announces that Mr. Tan Shu Jiang ("Mr. Tan") has been appointed as an authorized representative of the Company with effect from 15 October 2021.

The Board highly recognised Mr. Chang's professionalism and would like to express their appreciation for her contribution during her tenure and also extends its welcome to Mr. Tan on his new appointment.

By order of the Board

Beautiful China Holdings Company Limited

Sze Wai, Marco

Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Sze Wai Marco, Mr. Zhou Wei Feng and Mr. Tan Shu Jiang as executive Directors and Mr. Chong Yiu Kan, Sherman, Mr. Xie Jun and Mr. Liu Liyang as independent non-executive Directors.