Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Joy Spreader Group Inc. 樂享集團有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 6988)

## RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

## **RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Joy Spreader Group Inc. (the "**Company**") hereby announces that it received a resignation letter from Mr. Yap Jin Meng Bryan ("**Mr. Yap**") on December 10, 2021 to resign as an independent non-executive Director of the Company with effect from December 10, 2021. Since Mr. Yap resigned as an independent non-executive Director, he ceases to be a member of the audit committee (the "Audit Committee") of the Company. Mr. Yap tendered his resignation due to his other personal pursuits and business commitments.

Mr. Yap has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and that there are no other matters in respect of his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to extend its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Yap for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

## CHANGE IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board would like to announce that with effect from December 10, 2021, Mr. Hu Qingping, a non-executive Director of the Company, was appointed as a member of the Audit Committee.

Following the above change, the composition of the Audit Committee is as follows:

Mr. Tang Wei (唐偉) (Chairman of the Audit Committee and independent non-executive Director)

Mr. Xu Chong (徐翀) (Independent non-executive Director)

Mr. Hu Qingping (胡慶平) (Non-executive Director)

By order of the Board Joy Spreader Group Inc. Zhu Zinan Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, December 10, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhu Zinan, Mr. Cheng Lin, Ms. Qin Jiaxin and Mr. Sheng Shiwei as executive Directors; Mr. Hu Qingping and Mr. Hu Jiawei as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Xu Chong, Mr. Tang Wei and Mr. Fang Hongwei as independent non-executive Directors.