Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



THE SINCERE COMPANY, LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock code: 0244)

CHANGE OF AUDITOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of The Sincere Company, Limited (the "**Company**" and, together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that as the Company and Ernst & Young ("**EY**") could not reach an agreement on the audit fee for the ten months ending 31 December 2021, EY resigned as the auditor of the Company with effect from 16 December 2021. EY has confirmed in writing that there were no other matters in relation to their resignation which need to be brought to the attention of the members or creditors of the Company.

Both the Board and the audit committee of the Company confirm that there is no disagreement between the Company and EY save for the audit fee for the ten months ending 31 December 2021 and there are no other matters in relation to the resignation of EY which need to be brought to the attention of the members of the Company.

The Board further announces that, with the recommendation from the audit committee of the Company, the Board has resolved to appoint Grant Thornton Hong Kong Limited, as the new auditor of the Company with effect from 16 December 2021 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of EY and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to EY for their contribution to the Group during past years of service.

By order of the Board **The Sincere Company, Limited Lin Xiaohui** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 16 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Dr. Lin Xiaohui, Madam Su Jiaohua and Dr. Yu Lai, the non-executive Director is Dr. Tai Tak Fung and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yu Leung Fai, Mr. Yuan Baoyu and Mr. Chung Chun Hung Simon.