Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability and carrying on business in Hong Kong as 國控股份有限公司) (Stock Code: 01099)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

Reference is made to the announcements of Sinopharm Group Co. Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 28 December 2018 and 27 April 2021 in relation to the change of the joint company secretary of the Company and the relevant waiver.

The Company hereby announces that, as confirmed by The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), upon the expiration of the waiver period on 27 December 2021, Mr. Wu Yijian ("Mr. Wu"), the current joint company secretary of the Company has been qualified to act as the company secretary of the Company pursuant to Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules"). Therefore, Mr. Chan Sing Yuen, Roy ("Mr. Chan") resigned from the position of joint company secretary of the Company, with effect from 29 December 2021. After the resignation of Mr. Chan, Mr. Wu will continue to be the sole company secretary of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Chan for his contribution during his tenure as the joint company secretary.

By order of the Board Sinopharm Group Co. Ltd. Yu Qingming Chairman Shanghai, the PRC 29 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yu Qingming and Mr. Liu Yong; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chen Qiyu, Mr. Hu Jianwei, Mr. Ma Ping, Mr. Deng Jindong, Mr. Wen Deyong, Mr. Li Dongjiu and Ms. Feng Rongli; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhuo Fumin, Mr. Chen Fangruo, Mr. Li Peiyu, Mr. Wu Tak Lung and Mr. Yu Weifeng.

* The Company is registered as a non-Hong Kong company under the Hong Kong Companies Ordinance under its Chinese name and the English name "Sinopharm Group Co. Ltd."