Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CITIC Limited 中國中信股份有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00267)

## **RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY**

The board of directors (the "Board") of CITIC Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Wang Kang ("Mr. Wang") has tendered his resignation as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 12 January 2022 due to other work commitments.

Mr. Wang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") and the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Wang has been a joint company secretary of the Company since April 2017. The Chairman and the Board would like to express their sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang for his valuable contribution made to the Company during his tenure of service.

Following the resignation of Mr. Wang, the other joint company secretary of the Company, Mr. Ricky Choy Wing Kay who being a qualified solicitor in Hong Kong and meets the requirements of a company secretary under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange, will remain in office and act as the company secretary of the Company.

The Board is in the process of identifying a suitable candidate to take up the position of joint company secretary of the Company and will issue an announcement as and when the appointment of joint company secretary of the Company is made.

By Order of the Board CITIC Limited Ricky Choy Wing Kay Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhu Hexin (Chairman), Mr. Xi Guohua and Ms. Li Qingping; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Song Kangle, Mr. Peng Yanxiang, Ms. Yu Yang, Mr. Zhang Lin, Mr. Yang Xiaoping and Mr. Tang Jiang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Francis Siu Wai Keung, Dr. Xu Jinwu, Mr. Anthony Francis Neoh, Mr. Gregory Lynn Curl and Mr. Toshikazu Tagawa.