Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



UPDATE ON QUALIFICATIONS OF THE COMPANY SECRETARY AND CHANGE OF PERSON AUTHORISED FOR ACCEPTING SERVICE OF PROCESS AND NOTICES IN HONG KONG

Reference is made to the announcement of BAIC Motor Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") dated 29 January 2019 in relation to the appointment of Mr. Wang Jianhui ("**Mr. Wang**") as the company secretary of the Company and the relevant waiver.

The Company is pleased to announce that The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") had confirmed on 12 January 2022 that Mr. Wang is qualified to act as the company secretary of the Company under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "**Listing Rules**"). As a result, Mr. Lee Kwok Fai ("**Mr. Lee**") has resigned as the company secretary assistant of the Company and the person authorised to accept service of process and notices on behalf of the Company in Hong Kong under Rule 19A.13(2) of the Listing Rules and Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (the "**Process Agent**") with effect from 29 January 2022. Following the resignation of Mr. Lee, Mr. Wang will continue to act as the sole company secretary of the Company.

Mr. Lee has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the board of directors of the Company and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and the shareholders of the Company.

The Company further announces that Ms. Ng Sau Mei has been appointed in replacement of Mr. Lee as the Process Agent with effect from 29 January 2022.

By order of the board of directors BAIC Motor Corporation Limited Wang Jianhui Secretary to the Board of Directors and Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 28 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Jiang Deyi, as Chairman of the Board and non-executive director; Mr. Liao Zhenbo, Mr. Chen Hongliang and Mr. Hu Hanjun, as non-executive directors; Mr. Huang Wenbing, as executive director; Mr. Ye Qian, Mr. Hubertus Troska, Mr. Harald Emil Wilhelm, Mr. Gu Tiemin and Mr. Sun Li, as non-executive directors; and Mr. Ge Songlin, Ms. Yin Yuanping, Mr. Xu Xiangyang, Mr. Tang Jun and Mr. Edmund Sit, as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only