Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Broncus Holding Corporation 堃 博 医 疗 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2216)

## RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The board of directors (the "Board") of Broncus Holding Corporation (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries as the "Group") hereby announces that Mr. Wen Hao Wang ("Mr. Wang") has tendered his resignation as a joint company secretary and Chief Financial Officer of the Company with effect from March 28, 2022, due to his intention to devote more time on his other business engagements. Mr. Wang has confirmed that he does not have any disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

Upon Mr. Wang's resignation as a joint company secretary of the Company, the other joint company secretary of the Company, Ms. Jeanie Lau, who possesses the requisite qualification as required under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange, will remain in office and act as the sole company secretary of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service as a joint company secretary and Chief Financial Officer.

By order of the Board

Broncus Holding Corporation

ZHAO Michael Yi Wei

Chairman

Hong Kong, March 28, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. ZHAN Guowei and Mr. XU Hong as executive Directors, Mr. ZHAO Michael Yi Wei as Chairman and non-executive Director, Mr. ZI Zhenjun and Mr. ZHANG Ao as non-executive Directors, and Dr. KAM Pok Man, Professor LAU Joseph Wan Yee and Dr. JI Jian as independent non-executive Directors.