Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6138)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

I. RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. (the "Bank", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that Mr. Lyu Tianjun (呂天君) ("Mr. Lyu") has resigned as the executive Director of the Eighth Session of the Board of the Bank, the member of the Development Strategy Committee under the Board, the member of the Consumer Right Protection Committee under the Board and the President of the Bank, as well as the director of the third session of the board of directors, the chairman of the development strategy committee under the board of directors, and chairman of the Bank's subsidiary Harbin Bank Financial Leasing Co., Ltd. due to personal reasons. Ms. Sun Feixia (孫飛霞) ("Ms. Sun") has resigned as executive Director of the Eighth Session of the Board of the Bank, the member of the Risk Management and Related Transactions Control Committee under the Board, the Vice Chairman of the Board, the Secretary of the Board and the Company Secretary due to personal reasons. The above resignations are all effective from 31 March 2022. After their resignations, Mr. Lyu and Ms. Sun will cease to hold any positions in the Group.

Mr. Lyu and Ms. Sun have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there is nothing relating to their resignations that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank and the creditors of the Bank.

The Board has now initiated the selection of a new President and will complete the appointment of the President and report to the banking and insurance regulatory authority under the State Council for approval of the qualification as soon as possible. Prior to the appointment of new President by the Board and the approval for the qualification by the banking and insurance regulatory authority under the State Council being obtained, in order to maintain the Bank's normal operation and management, the Board of the Bank has designated Mr. Wang Haibin, the chairman of the Board of Supervisors of the Bank, to act on behalf and perform the duties of the President of the Bank. Mr. Wang Haibin will remain acting as the chairman of the Board of Supervisors of the Bank while performing duties on behalf of the President of the Bank. For the biographical details of Mr. Wang Haibin, please refer to the 2021 Annual Results Announcement of the Bank dated 31 March 2022.

Meanwhile, prior to the appointment of new board secretary by the Board and the approval for the qualification by the banking and insurance regulatory authority under the State Council being obtained, Mr. Deng Xinquan, Chairman of the Bank, will perform duties on behalf of the Secretary of the Board of the Bank. The Board will complete the appointment of new board secretary in accordance with legal procedures as soon as possible. For the biographical details of Mr. Deng Xinquan, please refer to the 2021 Annual Results Announcement of the Bank dated 31 March 2022.

II. CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

Mr. Ngai Wai Fung ("Mr. Ngai") was appointed as company secretary of the Bank by the Board, with effect from 31 March 2022.

The biographical details of Mr. Ngai are set out as follows:

Mr. Ngai Wai Fung (魏偉峰), aged 59, was co-company secretary of the Bank from January 2014 to May 2017. Dr. Ngai is the director and group chief executive officer of SWCS Corporate Services Group (Hong Kong) Limited. Dr. Ngai has over 30 years of professional practice and senior management experience including acting as the executive director, chief financial officer and company secretary, most of which are in the areas of finance, accounting, internal control and regulatory compliance, corporate governance and company secretarial work for listed issuers including major red chips companies.

Dr. Ngai is a fellow of the Hong Kong Chartered Governance Institute (formerly known as the Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries), a fellow of the Chartered Governance Institute (formerly known as the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators), a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, a fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants and a member of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators.

Dr. Ngai obtained a Master's degree in Business Administration from Andrews University of Michigan, a Bachelor's degree in Law (Honours) from University of Wolverhampton, a Master's degree in Corporate Finance from Hong Kong Polytechnic University and a Doctoral degree in Economics (Finance) from Shanghai University of Finance and Economics.

By order of the Board of Directors

Harbin Bank Co., Ltd.

Deng Xinquan

Chairman

Harbin, the PRC, 31 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Deng Xinquan as executive director; Zhao Hongbo, Zhang Xianjun, Yu Hong and Lang Shufeng as non-executive directors; and Sun Yan, Zhang Zheng, Hou Bojian and Jin Qinglu as independent non-executive directors.

* Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.