Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 702)

(1) DATE OF BOARD MEETING; AND (2) DELAY IN PUBLICATION OF AUDITED 2021 ANNUAL RESULTS AND DESPATCH OF 2021 ANNUAL REPORT

Reference is made to the announcement of Sino Oil and Gas Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 30 March 2022 in relation to the unaudited annual results of the Company and its subsidiaries (collectively the "Group") for the year ended 31 December 2021 ("2021 Annual Results") and the expected date of announcement of the audited 2021 Annual Results being on or around 14 April 2022.

Due to the escalation of the COVID-19 pandemic in Hong Kong and China, the auditing process of the 2021 Annual Results has not yet been fully completed as at the date of this announcement owing to delay in the audit procedures and additional time is required for the auditor of the Company to complete their work. In view of this, the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") announces that a meeting of the Board for the purpose of considering and approving, among other matters, the audited 2021 Annual Results will be held on Wednesday, 27 April 2022. The expected date of the publication of the audited 2021 Annual Results will be 27 April 2022 and the expected date of dispatch of annual report for the same financial year ("2021 Annual Report") to the shareholders of the Company will be on or about 13 May 2022.

By order of the Board
Sino Oil and Gas Holdings Limited
Dai Xiaobing
Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two Executive Directors, namely, Dr. Dai Xiaobing and Mr. Wan Tze Fan Terence; four Non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. King Hap Lee, Mr. Huang Shaowu, Ms. Cai Yanling and Mr. Tsang Hing Bun; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely, Professor Wong Lung Tak Patrick, Dr. Wang Yanbin and Dr. Dang Weihua.